Item added to your cart.

Conner Youngblood
Counter Records
Catalogue Number
Release Date
August 2018
Gift This Product

Instant MP3 download with all Vinyl / CD purchases.

Talented guy, this Conner Youngblood. On his debut LP Cheyenne the Nashville singer-songwriter plays no fewer than thirty instruments that range from harp to 808 to bass clarinet. While that’s quite a stat in and of itself, what’s even more impressive is that Youngblood manages to bring together all his disparate sounds into a coherent whole. These thirteen tracks are contemporary folk very much of the post-Bon Iver school. That means that for every thousand-yard-stare Americana ballad (‘Cheyenne’, ‘My Brother’s Brother’) there’s a heartland synth stomper like ‘Red.23’ or the Fleet-Foxes-meets-Future flex ‘Sulphur Springs’. Cheyenne is an accomplished debut from an artist who’s going places.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Cheyenne Conner Youngblood 1:52 Buy
  2. 2 Los Angeles Conner Youngblood 3:42 Buy
  3. 3 Lemonade Conner Youngblood 3:17 Buy
  4. 4 The Birds of Finland Conner Youngblood 4:48 Buy
  5. 5 Stockholm Conner Youngblood 3:12 Buy
  6. 6 vp (an interlude) Conner Youngblood 1:40 Buy
  7. 7 12 lbs Conner Youngblood 3:49 Buy
  8. 8 Red.23 Conner Youngblood 7:24 Buy
  9. 9 My Brother's Brother Conner Youngblood 4:35 Buy
  10. 10 Bear River Migratory Bird Refuge Conner Youngblood 4:30 Buy
  11. 11 Sulphur Springs Conner Youngblood 3:29 Buy
  12. 12 Pizza Body Conner Youngblood 5:09 Buy
  13. 13 Yellowknife Conner Youngblood 4:42 Buy

Conner Youngblood

Counter Records

Alternative and Indie

--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.