Item added to your basket.

Night Time Stories
Catalogue Number
Release Date
June 2018
Gift This Product

This spellbinding portfolio, SAFE, is the first feature length work from Bristol based vocalist and musician, Aisha Chaouche. The release of her three singles over the previous year, ‘I’ll Lose My Head’, ‘I’ and ‘So What’, have helped Chaouche accumulate a loyal set of dedicated fans including BBC Radio 6’s Lauren Laverne. Growing up in the mountains in rural Wales, Chaouche cites difficult relationships with her father and the isolating conditions of her upbringing as the drive behind SAFE’s formation. The piano playing on ‘I’ll Lose My Head’ stunningly accentuates the capabilities of Chaouche’s vocal, touching listeners in a way that is uniquely triumphant for a debut album.

Read More

Digital Track List

  1. 1 My Friend Chaouche 2:53 Buy
  2. 2 We Will Love Chaouche 3:57 Buy
  3. 3 I Chaouche 3:59 Buy
  4. 4 So What Chaouche 2:56 Buy
  5. 5 I'll Lose My Head Chaouche 3:18 Buy
  6. 6 What's Next? Chaouche 3:34 Buy
  7. 7 Forgetting Marcel Chaouche 4:13 Buy
  8. 8 Collecting Photographs Chaouche 3:04 Buy
  9. 9 Pictures Of Trees Chaouche 2:56 Buy
  10. 10 Oh My Chaouche 1:08 Buy
  11. 11 Safe Chaouche 4:51 Buy
  12. 12 We're Never Going To Be The Same Again Chaouche 4:06 Buy


Night Time Stories

Alternative and Indie

--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.