Item added to your cart.

Gift This Product

The Leeds luminaries come through with an LP that is at once one of their most expansive and also one of their most single-minded. This is encapsulated on eight-and-a-half minute opener ‘Mobilise’, a track that builds from a live drum groove ala Brandt Brauer Frick into a glorious widescreen roller that is equal parts Pantha Du Prince and Explosions in the Sky. Using juddering, repetitive loops as jumping-off points from which to explore post-rock, techno and psychedelia in all their forms, The Great Distraction is an ambitious record and one that is richly rewarded for the risks it takes. An impressive lineup of guests - The Flaming Lips, Harkin, John Grant and Vincent Neff - is made better by each contribution augmenting rather than overshadowing Vessels.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Mobilise Vessels 8:37 Buy
  2. 2 Deflect the Light Vessels feat. The Flaming Lips 6:07 Buy
  3. 3 Position Vessels 6:18 Buy
  4. 4 Radiart Vessels 6:57 Buy
  5. 5 Deeper in a Sky Vessels feat. Harkin 4:41 Buy
  6. 6 Gløwer Vessels 7:54 Buy
  7. 7 Trust Me Vessels feat. Vincent Neff 4:31 Buy
  8. 8 Everyone Is Falling Vessels 2:56 Buy
  9. 9 Radio Decay Vessels 6:33 Buy
  10. 10 Erase the Tapes Vessels feat. John Grant 4:54 Buy


Different Recordings

View More

Alternative and Indie

View More

Limited Editions

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.