Item added to your cart.

Lee Ranaldo
Electric Trim
Catalogue Number
Release Date
September 15, 2017


The Sonic Youth founder hits a dozen solo LPs with this new effort for Mute. Electric Trim is a typically forward-thinking collection from Lee Ranaldo. Many of the tracks on the LP follow their nose and bring Ranaldo to hitherto-unexplored sonic terrain. Observe how ‘Let’s Start Again’ switches between sections of operatic crooning ala Richard Hawley and strange beat vignettes that could pass for industrial techno. Elsewhere ‘Circular (Right As Rain)’ and ‘Uncle Skeleton’ are Krautrock-ish takes that also recall Pram. Sharon Van Etten duets on the sweet ‘Last Looks’.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Moroccan Mountains Lee Ranaldo 7:28 Buy

    Moroccan Mountains

  2. 2 Uncle Skeleton Lee Ranaldo 5:18 Buy

    Uncle Skeleton

  3. 3 Let?s Start Again Lee Ranaldo 5:27 Buy

    Let?s Start Again

  4. 4 Last Looks Lee Ranaldo|Sharon Van Etten 6:24 Buy

    Last Looks

  5. 5 Circular (Right as Rain) Lee Ranaldo 4:27 Buy

    Circular (Right as Rain)

  6. 6 Electric Trim Lee Ranaldo 6:28 Buy

    Electric Trim

  7. 7 Purloined Lee Ranaldo 5:12 Buy


  8. 8 Thrown Over the Wall Lee Ranaldo 7:28 Buy

    Thrown Over the Wall

  9. 9 New Thing Lee Ranaldo 6:48 Buy

    New Thing

Lee Ranaldo


View More

Alternative / Indie / Post-rock

View More

Limited Editions

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences