Your Basket


Item added to your basket:

  • Total

Basket Empty

Your basket is currently empty.
Items you add to your basket will appear here.

Sign in to view existing basket.

Sign In

View Your Wish List

Every Country's Sun
Every Country's Sun
Rock Action Records
Catalogue Number
Release Date
September 2017
1 (of 11) Tracks
  • Vinyl 2×LP + MP3 Pre-order $26.49
    • 2 x Limited Clear Vinyl LP
    • Including download code
    • One per customer

    Estimated Shipping: 31.08.17

  • Vinyl 2×LP + MP3 Pre-order $24.99
    • 2 x Standard Black Vinyl
    • Including download code

    Estimated Shipping: 31.08.17

  • CD   + MP3 Pre-order $13.49
    • Including download code

    Estimated Shipping: 31.08.17

  • Box Set Boxset + MP3 Pre-order $54.99
    • 1 x CD
    • 2 x White Heavyweight Vinyl LP
    • 1 x 12" Heavyweight black vinyl - 6 tracks of album demos
    • 1 x Set of Tarbox Road photographic prints
    • Including download code
    • One per customer

    Estimated Shipping: 31.08.17

Gift This Product…

Instant download of track: 'Coolverine' with all pre-orders.

Full release delivered on release date: 01.09.17

Every Country's Sun is the ninth album from Mogwai. Recorded with Dave Fridmann (known for his work with Mercury Rev and The Flaming Lips and with whom the group previously worked with on Come On Die Young and ROCK ACTION).

Arriving at a time when the group are increasingly active, Every Country's Sun follows on from their collaboration with NIN's Trent Reznor on the waterlogged soundtrack to Before The Flood. This new album finds the duo returning to the sound of early classics such as Come On Die Young and Mr Beast, armed with a new spate of influences and sonic studio wizardry.

The album's stunning first single 'Coolverine' gives the first glimpse into the current workings of the group, the tightly wound post-rock dynamics are all present, yet they are certified with a newly found melancholic melodic flow that is sure to capture and hold all that tread into its wake.

Every Country's Sun is an album that builds on the group's past achievements while setting itself out to be cemented as possibly the crowning glory within the post-rock legends' sprawling discography.

Pre-order Information

We endeavour to ensure pre-orders reach you on the official release date.
The date indicated above is the nearest possible delivery date according to the distributor, and is therefore liable to change at any time in accordance with changes made by the distributor.

  1. 1 Coolverine 6:16 Mogwai Buy
  2. 2 Party in the Dark 4:02 Mogwai
  3. 3 Brain Sweeties 4:43 Mogwai
  4. 4 Crossing the Road Material 6:58 Mogwai
  5. 5 aka 47 4:16 Mogwai
  6. 6 20 Size 4:44 Mogwai
  7. 7 1000 Foot Face 4:31 Mogwai
  8. 8 Don't Believe the Fife 6:23 Mogwai
  9. 9 Battered At a Scramble 4:02 Mogwai
  10. 10 Old Poisons 4:30 Mogwai
  11. 11 Every Country's Sun 5:37 Mogwai


View More: Mogwai

Rock Action Records

View More: Rock Action Records
--:-- --:--