Item added to your cart.

Richard Skelton
Verse of Birds
Corbel Stone Press
Catalogue Number
Release Date
June 4, 2012
  • CD 2×CD

    Read More


    • 2 x CDR's housed in two separate cardsleeves
    • Artwork features a collage derived from W. Percival Westell's "British Nesting Birds"
    • Made in an edition of 250 copies


Verse of Birds is Richard Skelton's fourth album under his own name and possibly the most concise vision of his music yet. Over the course of one hundred minutes he carefuly crafts out a delicately composed series of modern classical pieces composed of stringed instruments that are both beautiful to hear but at the core have an akin sadness. The way Skelton builds these tracks is both elegant but with a startling originality that is perfect listening for fans of Fennesz, Eno or Tim Hecker.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Vessel 6:54 Buy
  2. 2 Calm Bearer 6:00 Buy
  3. 3 Bond That Does Not Break 6:10 Buy

    Bond That Does Not Break

  4. 4 Promontory 5:01 Buy
  5. 5 The Narrow Rooms 6:38 Buy

    The Narrow Rooms

  6. 6 Of the Sea 8:37 Buy
  7. 7 Grey-Back (For Ceapaigh an Bhaile) 14:48
  8. 8 Ascend 9:36 Buy
  9. 9 Little Knives 8:15 Buy
  10. 10 A Kill 10:04
  11. 11 Véarsa Éan 5:33 Buy
  12. 12 Domain 18:27

Richard Skelton

View More

Corbel Stone Press

Experimental and Noise

View More

Ambient and Modern Classical

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences