Item added to your basket.

The Complete Landings
Richard Skelton
The Complete Landings
Corbel Stone Press
Catalogue Number
Release Date
June 2011
Gift This Product

Since the release of the genre-defining 'Marking Time', the music of Richard Skelton has been widely celebrated for its raw, organic beauty, its honesty and restraint. 'Landings' is the culmination of four years recording on the moors and hillsides of Northern England. And so we are taken on a sonic trek across the threshold of 'Noon Hill Wood', with its achingly beautiful interleaved bowed melodies. From there we move to a crushing Eno-esque ballad for concertina, recorded by the banks of a stream as ice melts one wintry morning. Slowly, over the course of its 70+ minutes, Skelton opens the heart of his compositional skill with an album so involving and inherently moving.

Read More

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Stolen Ground Carousell 35:28
  2. 2 Noon Hill Wood Richard Skelton 8:26 Buy
  3. 3 Scar Tissue Richard Skelton 1:56 Buy
  4. 4 Threads Across the River Richard Skelton 8:19 Buy
  5. 5 Green Withins Brook Richard Skelton 4:27 Buy
  6. 6 Of the Last Generation Richard Skelton 7:07 Buy
  7. 7 Undertow Richard Skelton 6:26 Buy
  8. 8 Voice of the Book Richard Skelton 7:26 Buy
  9. 9 Rapture Richard Skelton 2:00 Buy
  10. 10 Pariah Richard Skelton 4:43 Buy
  11. 11 River Song Richard Skelton 6:38 Buy
  12. 12 Remaindered Richard Skelton 5:34 Buy
  13. 13 The Shape Leaves Richard Skelton 7:01 Buy
  14. 14 Rapture (Reprise) Richard Skelton 36:16

Richard Skelton

Corbel Stone Press

Ambient and Modern Classical

Experimental and Noise

--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.