Item added to your basket.

Catalogue Number
Release Date
October 2015
Gift This Product

Instant MP3 download with all Vinyl / CD purchases.

Visionist flexes the full palette of his instrumental grime rooted club sounds on Safe his debut album for PAN. Opening on an almost neo-classical tip, You Stayed sets the tone for what lies ahead - glacial electronics, pitched up post-Burial UKG vox and sc-fi indebted synths all produced with a sharp minimalist arrangement but built for maximal impact. The short bursts of sound on Victim switch between atmospheric heaviness and lightning fast bolts of razor sharp synth lines in both a seductive and raw style. 1 Guarda continues in a similar trend transforming Untrue's South London boroughs into something more in line with Los Angeles, November 2019. Visionist expertly walks the tight rope between club trax and more avant-garde experimentation falling perfectly into the lineage of PAN's recent releases from Florian Hecker/Mark Lecky to Lee Gamble - tracks like Sin-cere which build on the weightlessness as a musical concept as favored by the Different Circles crew while cuts like Constraint give nod to the early AI electronica of early 90's Warp. Safe indeed.

Read More

Digital Track List

  1. 1 You Stayed 1:13 Visionist Buy
  2. 2 Victim 2:51 Visionist Buy
  3. 3 1 Guarda 2:19 Visionist Buy
  4. 4 I've Said 1:00 Visionist Buy
  5. 5 Vffected 3:23 Visionist Buy
  6. 6 Sin-cere 4:00 Visionist Buy
  7. 7 Safe 3:16 Visionist Buy
  8. 8 Let Me In 3:16 Visionist Buy
  9. 9 Too Careful To Care 3:35 Visionist Buy
  10. 10 Tired Tears, Awake Fears 3:15 Visionist Buy
  11. 11 Constraint 0:58 Visionist Buy
  12. 12 Sleep Luxury 3:20 Visionist Buy



View More

Grime and Weightless

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.