Item added to your cart.

Musik Für Fünf Maschinen
Hannes Rasmus
Musik Für Fünf Maschinen
TRAUM Schallplatten
Catalogue Number
Release Date
April 2014
Gift This Product

German producer Hannes Rasmus joins Cologne-based Traum Schallplatten to drop just his second release. Operating in that Holden-esque netherworld of dreamy club music, Rasmus infuses blissful melodies and chords into tracks built around a pumping acid edge. While the EP's title refers to the five machines on which the tracks were built, the track titles themselves evoke visions of swimming pools - sun decks, rubber ducks and splash pools. 'Eine Leichte Brise Weht Über Das Sonnendeck' is a lush club-ready meditation, with sun-drenched chords meeting mournful acid arpeggios. 'Die Rache der Gummienten' is a more sinister effort, with a nightmarish synth riff dancing over rhythmic pads that attempt to lighten the mood. 'Blicke über den Planschbeckenrand' is perhaps the most straightforward effort here, a rumbling bass riff take the lead under shimmering bells. Alternative club efforts come from Nick Dow and Egokind.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Eine leichte Brise weht über das Sonnendeck Hannes Rasmus 6:31 Buy
  2. 2 Die Rache der Gummienten Hannes Rasmus 7:56 Buy
  3. 3 Blicke über den Planschbeckenrand Hannes Rasmus 5:13 Buy
  4. 4 Die Rache der Gummienten (Nick Dow Remix) Hannes Rasmus 6:58 Buy
  5. 5 Die Rache der Gummienten (Egokind Remix) Hannes Rasmus 6:52 Buy

Hannes Rasmus

TRAUM Schallplatten

Electro and Acid

--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.