Item added to your cart.

You'll Be Safe Forever
Editions Mego
Catalogue Number
Release Date
April 1, 2013


Mark Van Hoen is back! Coaxed out of a 12-year retirement for a live set on WFMU, the former star of R&S Records and Brooklyn’s Louis Sherman have cooked up some murky, serrated electronic pop. Repeating Casio keyboards and shrieking guitars dominate ‘Strobes’, while brooding synths and hip-hop beats are all the rage on ‘Do Not Fear’. It’s a dazzling return. Welcome back Mr Locust.

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 Fall for Me 4:36 Buy
  2. 2 I Hear a Quiet Voice 0:29 Buy

    I Hear a Quiet Voice

  3. 3 Strobes 4:36 Buy
  4. 4 The Worn Gift 1:38 Buy
  5. 5 Just Want You 4:15 Buy
  6. 6 Remember 1:35 Buy
  7. 7 Oh Yeah 2:22 Buy
  8. 8 Do Not Fear 5:06 Buy
  9. 9 More Like Prayer Than Science 2:21 Buy

    More Like Prayer Than Science

  10. 10 The Washer Woman 4:58 Buy

    The Washer Woman

  11. 11 The Flower Lady 3:19 Buy

    The Flower Lady

  12. 12 Subie 3:37 Buy
  13. 13 Corporal Genesis 7:01 Buy

    Corporal Genesis


Editions Mego

View More

Electronic and Electronica

View More
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences