Item added to your cart.

Display Artist
Tkay Maidza
Sweet Justice
Catalogue Number
Release Date
November 3, 2023

Pre-order Information

Please note that pre-order release dates are estimates based on the latest information we have from our suppliers. Changes or delays are possible.

Multi-hyphenate Tkay Maidza returns to 4AD for her latest LP entitled Sweet Justice. Born from a turbulent time in Maidza’s personal life, Sweet Justice brims with hope and purpose, it’s the work of someone who came out the other side looking not for pity, but accountability. Tracks like ‘Out Of Luck’ and ‘Rina-a-Ling’ embrace radical femininity in the face of uncertainty and trauma, which is the key to Sweet Justice as a whole. Empowerment and light is the game, and that’s reflected in the noticeably brighter production from new collaborators like Flume, Kaytranada, and Two Fresh, among others.

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 Love and Other Drugs 3:01
  2. 2 WUACV 2:17
  3. 3 Out of Luck 3:50
  4. 4 What Ya Know 3:22
  5. 5 Won One 2:41
  6. 6 Love Again 3:29
  7. 7 WASP 3:02
  8. 8 Ghost! 3:54
  9. 9 Ring-a-Ling 2:58
  10. 10 Free Throws 2:17
  11. 11 Silent Assassin 2:07
  12. 12 Our Way 3:57
  13. 13 Gone to the West 3:17
  14. 14 Walking On Air 3:47

Tkay Maidza

View More


View More

Limited Editions

View More
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies and similar technologies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences