Item added to your cart.

Display Artist
Sofie Royer
Stones Throw Records
Catalogue Number
Release Date
September 23, 2022


Press Release

The Viennese singer/songwriter Sofie Royer, fka Sofie, returns with her second album Harlequin for Stones Throw, the follow up to her well received debut album Cult Survivor in 2020. Harlequin journeys between Sofie’s adolescence and adulthood, blending her nostalgia for early aughts reality television and American mall punk subculture with her passion for medieval performance, European cabaret, and Vienna’s ballet and opera history.
For her new record, Sofie adopts the visual aesthetic and gestures of the court jester, clown and cabaret artist, from the album artwork through to her live performances. She previously released her compilation Sofie’s SOS Tape in 2016, featuring artists including Mndsgn and Charlotte dos Santos. Sofie was also an original member of Boiler Room and an NTS Resident DJ.

Digital Tracklist

Track List

  1. A1 Schweden Espresso
  2. A2 Court Jester
  3. A3 Love Park
  4. A4 Baker Miller Pink
  5. B1 Klein-Marx
  6. B2 Feeling Bad Forsyth Street
  7. B3 Ballad Of Bobby Beausoleil
  8. B4 Sick Boy
  9. B5 Someone Is Smoking

Sofie Royer

Stones Throw Records

View More

Alternative / Indie / Post-rock

View More
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies and similar technologies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences