Item added to your cart.

Not Not Fun
Catalogue Number
Release Date
June 3, 2022

Pre-order Information

Please note that pre-order release dates are estimates based on the latest information we have from our suppliers. Changes or delays are possible.

Press Release

The tenth official full-length by St. Petersburg synth savant Vladimir Karpov aka X.Y.R. Is a liquid suite of surreal tranquillity, divined and designed to soundtrack the shimmering mysteries of underwater life: Aquarealm.

Inspired by vintage Soviet cartoons, nature documentaries, and his own colourful aquarium fish, the album’s seven songs share a mood of contemplative depths and dizzying beauty,adrift in deep water currents and bioluminescent tides. Hazy tones swell and swirl while crystal line keys,loops, and echoes swim in the periphery, rising like bubbles to the surface.

Karpov describes these compositions as flights of fantasy, born of an oceanic muse as idyllic as it is infinite. It’s music simultaneously serene and cinematic, conjuring blue horizons of kelp forests swaying above rainbow reefs, casting shadow play on sandy floors. A realm both real and imagined, submerged but transcendent, rippling from the mind’s eye to the great beyond.

Track List

  1. The Signals From the Abyss 7:48
  2. Coral Reef Exploration 6:34
  3. Poisson-ange Exotique 6:22

  4. Emerald Dream 4:34
  5. Oxygen Waltz 4:10
  6. Silure Albinos Drifting 5:37
  7. Species of Fishes 6:35


Not Not Fun

View More

Limited Editions

View More
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies and similar technologies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences