Item added to your cart.

Robinson Crusoe
Mixed Up
Catalogue Number
Release Date
August 30, 2019


Originally released on a miniscule tape run back in 2012 under the title Robinson Crusoe (Lost Soundtrack), the debut release from Russian artist X.Y.R. now gets a vinyl pressing courtesy of Mixed Up (Pearl River Sound, Your Planet Is Next). In the years since this record’s first release X.Y.R. has gone on to issue further slices of fourth-world dreaminess through labels like 12th Isle, and the core principles of his sound are laid down across Robinson Crusoe. This is woozy Balearia that shares space with Haruomi Hosono’s exotica and Khotin.

  1. 1 On A Desert Island 0:59
  2. 2 First Weeks On The Island 0:59
  3. 3 Ill And Conscience-Stricken 0:59
  4. 4 Agricultural Experience 0:59
  5. 5 Surveys His Position 0:59
  6. 6 A Boat 0:59
  7. 7 Finds Print Of Man's Foot On The Sand 0:59
  8. 8 A Dream Realized 0:59
  9. 9 Friday's Education 0:59
  10. 10 Rescue Of Prisoners From Cannibals 0:59
  11. 11 Visit Of Mutiners 0:59
  12. 12 The Ship Recovered 0:59
  13. 13 Return To England 0:59


Ambient and Modern Classical

View More
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies and similar technologies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences