Item added to your cart.

Jessy Lanza
DJ-Kicks: Jessy Lanza
!K7 Records
Catalogue Number
Release Date
November 19, 2021

Instant MP3 download with all CD purchases.


Press Release

Jessy Lanza has always made music that perfectly suits the mood – whether it’s the heads-down trance of the dancefloor or that hazy, post-club bliss. It’s no surprise for an artist that takes electronic music’s most intoxicating sensibilities and effortlessly reimagines them as experimental pop and R&B. The Canadian singer, producer and DJ from Hamilton, Ontario, has trodden an inspiring path which led to 2013’s boldly minimalist debut Pull My Hair Back, released on revered UK label Hyperdub. Gorgeously complex follow-ups Oh No – shortlisted for Canada’s prestigious Polaris Prize – and 2020’s All the Time crowned her as a singular talent in the left-of-pop sphere.

It’s with this genre-bending approach that Jessy Lanza presents her entry for the DJ-Kicks series – a sprawling, club-indebted odyssey that draws you in closer and closer with each listen. Recorded this summer, the mix is an incisive snapshot of her emotional landscape during the past 18 months. In 2020, with nothing but a van, a few personal belongings and her musical gear, Lanza and her partner relocated from New York City to the Bay Area to ride out the pandemic. A change of scenery, buoyed by the slower pace of their new home, gave her a fresh perspective during a worldwide screeching halt.

Jessy Lanza’s DJ-Kicks mix also arrives as a divine stroke of timing. As the world slowly starts to re-open, it’s a portal into the ecstatic energy of the dancefloor; an emblem of genuine healing – both personal and communal – that transports listeners to a state of pure euphoria.

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 Guess What Jessy Lanza 2:38 Buy
  2. 2 Seven 55 (DJ-Kicks) Jessy Lanza featuring Loraine James 3:12 Buy

    Seven 55 (DJ-Kicks)

  3. 3 Wet x3 Jessy Lanza featuring Taraval 4:56 Buy
  4. 4 Twilite DJ Spookie 3:02 Buy
  5. 5 Lip Biter Michael J. Blood 3:20 Buy
  6. 6 Bail-E Mr. Ho 7:52 Buy
  7. 7 Jungli - la (Joe Howe Club Mix) Crystal 6:26 Buy

    Jungli - la (Joe Howe Club Mix)

  8. 8 Freak Like U (Club Mix) Masarima 3:51 Buy

    Freak Like U (Club Mix)

  9. 9 Foaming Golden Donna 7:18 Buy
  10. 10 Teaspoon La Qoh Mafia Boyz 6:57 Buy

    Teaspoon La Qoh

Show All Tracks 27

2LP Track List

  1. A1 Jessy Lanza - Guess What
  2. A2 Jessy Lanza - Seven 55 (feat. Loraine James) [DJ-Kicks]
  3. A3 Jessy Lanza - Wet x3 (feat. Taraval)
  4. A4 Oyubi - 140yaku
  5. B1 Jim C. Nedd - Maleka
  6. B2 Jessy Lanza - Heaving (feat. Taraval)
  7. B3 Dee Jay Nehpets - Na Na Na
  8. B4 DJ SWISHA - If the Shoe Fits
  9. C1 CN - Anubis
  10. C2 Lolina - A Path Of Weeds and Flowers
  11. C3 Mafia Boyz - Teaspoon La Qoh
  12. C4 The Raining Heart - Raining Heart
  13. D1 Michael J. Blood - Lip Biter
  14. D2 Markus Mann - I'm Losing
  15. D3 Mr. Ho - Bail-E
  16. D4 Golden Donna - Foaming

Jessy Lanza

View More

!K7 Records

View More


--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences