Item added to your cart.

Katatonic Silentio
Prisoner Of The Self (Remixed)
Bristol Normcore
Catalogue Number
Release Date
February 25, 2021


Bristol Normcore enlist a cohort of label luminaries to remix Katatonic Silentio’s killer 2020 record Prisoner Of The Self, a record already held in high regard for its covert inventiveness within Bristol’s vital drum n bass scene. True enough, Prisoner Of The Self (Remixed) demonstrates that the spirit has always been communal euphoria by the grisliest, most hard-hitting means. The likes of Kinlaw, ZULI, Stenny and Walton heighten crushing low ends across this disc, dismantling Katatonic’s ramshackle tech and rearranging the pieces into ever more volatile underground club ammunition. It’s not for the faint of heart, but it satisfies the hunger for more Bristol Normcore bangers.

Mastered by Analog Cut mastering studio.
Artwork & Sleeve Design by AnchorEl.

  1. 1 Prisoner Of The Self (Stenny Remix) 1:41
  2. 2 Waiting For The Dust To Settle (ZULI Remix) 1:20
  3. 3 F.A.X. (Walton Remix) 1:35
  4. 4 Fragile Bodies (Herva JJ02S Rework) 1:18
  5. 5 Spheres Of Solitude (Kinlaw & Franco Franco Remix) 1:33
  6. 6 Viscerale 1:42

Katatonic Silentio


View More

Limited Editions

--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences