Item added to your cart.

Katatonic Silentio
Tabula Rasa
Ilian Tape
Catalogue Number
Release Date
March 26, 2021


The Ilian Tape powerhouse rolls on with Katatonic Silentio heading up IT047. Tabula Rasa is five subby juggernauts carved onto wax, perambulating around a futurist dub and UK bass music hybrid which is equal parts Subdub at the West Indian Centre and the Griessmuehle basement (RIP). Functional but unpredictable and atmospheric without losing focus or intensity, it calls to mind the likes of Skee Mask or Objekt in the way it weaves narratives into dancefloor pressure. Saturated with the type of tape hiss and resonance which Ilian Type is associated with, expect to hear this in more adventurous DJ sets.

  1. 1 Shy Fi 1:45
  2. 2 When You Think It’s Over 1:45
  3. 3 On The Edge Of Unthought State 1:45
  4. 4 Midnight Train Breaking Through 1:45
  5. 5 Tabula Rasa 1:45

Katatonic Silentio

Ilian Tape

View More

Experimental House and Techno

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences