Item added to your cart.

Various Artists
Music For Theatre And Dance – Volume Two
Music From Memory
Catalogue Number
Release Date
October 23, 2020


Sonic rememberers of ambient and avant-garde music past and present Music From Memory return with a second volume of their Music For Theatre And Dance series. Originally conceived as pieces of auditory dialogue for experimental art forms, the selections in this instalment punctuate protracted movements and physicality with their own kind of rhythmic and technological inventiveness. Craig Kupka’s ‘Electric Piano Vibraphone And Percussion’ and Scan Lines’ ‘Scan Lines Part I’ shimmer on their climbing, looped progressions — the former synthesised, the latter performed on a stringed instrument — while Ray Lynch’s ‘Cooking Till Its Hot’ showcases an abstracted and infectious beat in a tropicália vein.

  1. 1 Electric Piano Vibraphone And Percussion Craig Kupka 2:30
  2. 2 Cooking Till Its Hot Ray Lynch 2:30
  3. 3 Scan Lines Part I Scan Lines 2:30

Music From Memory

View More

New Age

View More

Electronic and Electronica

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences