Item added to your cart.

Haruomi Hosono, Shigeru Suzuki, Tatsuro Yamashita
Great Tracks/Sony Japan
Catalogue Number
Release Date
August 14, 2020
  • Vinyl, 1×LP

    Pre-order $69.99

    Clear blue vinyl

    Read More


    • Long-awaited official reissue
    • Japanese pressing with obi strip and poster
    • Cutting by Bernie Grundman

    Available: October 30, 2020
    Estimated shipping: October 29, 2020

Press Release

The theme of this exceptional album is the beautiful South Pacific sea, with music written by Haruomi Hosono, Shigeru Suzuki, and Tatsuro Yamashita. At this time Haruomi Hosono was just in the middle of preparing for YMO, and the three songs he was in charge of were produced by Ryuichi Sakamoto, Yukihiro Takahashi, and a few others. It’s a wonderful combination of early electronic instruments and exotic sounds.

“Cosmic Surfing”, which was later included in YMO’s debut album Yellow Magic Orchestra, appears for the first time on this album.

Pre-order Information

We endeavour to ensure pre-orders reach you on the official release date. The date indicated above is the nearest possible delivery date according to the distributor, and is therefore liable to change at any time in accordance with changes made by the distributor.

  1. 1 The Last Paradise Haruomi Hosono 2:00
  2. 2 Coral Reef Shigeru Suzuki 2:00
  3. 3 Nostalgia Of Island Tatsuro Yamashita 2:00
  4. 4 Slack Key Rumba Haruomi Hosono 2:00
  5. 5 Passion Flower Shigeru Suzuki 2:00
  6. 6 Noa Noa Shigeru Suzuki 2:00
  7. 7 Kiska Tatsuro Yamashita 2:00
  8. 8 Cosmic Surfing Haruomi Hosono 2:00

Track List

  1. Haruomi Hosono - The Last Paradise
  2. Shigeru Suzuki - Coral Reef
  3. Tatsuro Yamashita - Nostalgia Of Island
  4. Haruomi Hosono - Slack Key Rumba
  5. Shigeru Suzuki - Passion Flower
  6. Shigeru Suzuki - Noa Noa
  7. Tatsuro Yamashita - Kiska
  8. Haruomi Hosono - Cosmic Surfing

Great Tracks/Sony Japan

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences