Item added to your cart.

Haruomi Hosono, Takahiko Ishikawa, Masataka Matsutoya 
The Aegean Sea
Great Tracks/Sony Japan
Catalogue Number
Release Date
August 14, 2020
  • Vinyl, 1×LP

    Pre-order $69.99

    Clear Vinyl

    Read More


    • Long-awaited official reissue
    • Cutting by Bernie Grundman

    Available: November 6, 2020
    Estimated shipping: November 5, 2020

Press Release

Haruomi Hosono, Masataka Matsutoya, and Takahiko Ishikawa pay homage to the Aegean sea with an exceptional album of both delicate and profound music, using folk guitars, mandolin, harp, and strings. Originally released in 1979 on CBS / Sony Japan, The Aegean Sea is reissued on vinyl for the first time since 1983!

Pre-order Information

We endeavour to ensure pre-orders reach you on the official release date. The date indicated above is the nearest possible delivery date according to the distributor, and is therefore liable to change at any time in accordance with changes made by the distributor.

Track List

  1. Masataka Matsutoya - Aegean Fantasy
  2. Takahiko Ishikawa - Atlantis
  3. Haruomi Hosono - Reggae Aegean Woman
  4. Haruomi Hosono - Mykonos Bride
  5. Masataka Matsutoya - Image
  6. Masataka Matsutoya - The Rose Between Waves
  7. Takahiko Ishikawa - Day Break
  8. Takahiko Ishikawa - Aphrodite's Mourning

Great Tracks/Sony Japan

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences