Item added to your cart.

The Men
Sacred Bones Records
Catalogue Number
Release Date
February 14, 2020

New York band The Men have always been genre-morphic and unpredictable, but on their eighth album Mercy they have truly done something new as a band. For the first time since forming, they have now created three straight records with the same lineup, and the result is a sound that feels developed and continuous despite running the gamut of mood, in true Men fashion. Having this lineup stability has allowed the band to deepen and finesse the sounds they were exploring on 2017’s Drift and produce tracks that have a unique and distinct voice.

Mercy was recorded live at Serious Business studio to 2” tape with Travis Harrison. The band did minimal overdubs, contributing to the urgent feel of the recording. The album is simply the sound of a band that has a deep and unjaded passion for songwriting and creation, working at the peak of their collaborative connection.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Cool Water The Men 5:13 Buy
  2. 2 Wading in Dirty Water The Men 10:29 Buy
  3. 3 Fallin' Thru The Men 3:59 Buy
  4. 4 Children All Over the World The Men 5:53 Buy
  5. 5 Call the Dr. The Men 3:53 Buy
  6. 6 Breeze The Men 2:54 Buy
  7. 7 Mercy The Men 3:17 Buy

The Men

Sacred Bones Records

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies Edit cookies preferences