Item added to your cart.

Count Zero
Count Zero
Bastakiya Tapes
Catalogue Number
Release Date
July 2019
Gift This Product

Here’s another stellar set of fragmented downtempo dubstep and UK garage from the folks at Bastakiya Tapes. Though little is known of Skru — true to the genre’s penchant for anonymity — Count Zero more than marks the producer out as a singular artist of contemporary urban landscapes, just as Burial did before them. Clipped RnB vocal flourishes ebb in and out of earshot atop the intimacy of crackling vinyl; a boisterous two-step phrase plays in the distance, like hearing the club’s revelry from the other side of the fire exit.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 The Present Skru 5:12 Buy
  2. 2 Lenzman Skru 5:36 Buy
  3. 3 Digg the Way Skru 5:48 Buy
  4. 4 Gutta Skru 6:20 Buy
  5. 5 Enygma Skru 5:19 Buy
  6. 6 Kayrechu Skru 6:28 Buy
  7. 7 Skribes Skru 3:08 Buy
  8. 8 Arx Herubeim Ode Skru 4:08 Buy
  9. 9 Cell No 5 Skru 3:48 Buy
  10. 10 Mourning Son Skru 7:20 Buy
  11. 11 Sinista Skru 6:36 Buy
  12. 12 Kant Wait Skru 3:54 Buy
  13. 13 Thymamai Skru 4:23 Buy

Bastakiya Tapes

Experimental and Noise

--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.