Item added to your cart.

Let Love Decide Pt 1
Various Artists
Let Love Decide Pt 1
Catalogue Number
Release Date
October 2019
Gift This Product

Killer compilation out of the Downwards Records camp here. Let Love Decide Pt. 1 sees label boss Regis bringing us music from friends new and old. Downwards veterans like Fret (Mick Harris) and DVA Damas return in fine style, with their entries just two of many fine pieces of technoid industrialism to be found here (the DVA Damas tune ‘People Say I’m Cool’ also references Inga Copeland and Pressure Records’ ragged ragga sound). Let Love Decide is peppered with stylistic left-turns - Khrone & Mjolsness take us on a dark ambient trip with ‘5th Recording 7’ for instance. The record also features the first Concrete Fence (Regis and Russell Haswell) tune for a while.

  1. 1 Cub - "Teenage Fists" Various Artists 2:00
  2. 2 You Hung - "The Truth Was Different" (live) Various Artists 2:00
  3. 3 Fret - "Helicopter Rig" Various Artists 2:00
  4. 4 Concrete Fench - "Track 5" Various Artists 1:23
  5. 5 Simon Shreeve - "The Space Between Cultures" Various Artists 2:00
  6. 6 Obelus - "Scale Reference" Various Artists 2:00
  7. 7 Layne - "Raising Up, Removal" Various Artists 2:00
  8. 8 Khrone & Mjolsness - "5th Recording 7" Various Artists 2:00
  9. 9 DVA Damas "People Say I'm Cool' Various Artists  


Dancefloor and Techno

Industrial Techno

Experimental House and Techno

--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.