Item added to your cart.

  • Vinyl, 2×12"


    Super limited clear vinyl edition

    • Gold foil sleeve
    • Gold labels
    • 2x exclusive prints
    • Limited to 300 copies

    In stock, shipping now.

Gift This Product

Denis Sulta has always been a proud Glaswegian, but rarely has the DJ/producer let his roots show as strongly as he does in this record. While calling your record Aye Spoake Te Sumwuhn & Theay Listenhd might melt the minds of those used to speaking the queen’s, nigh-on all listeners should be able to get on board with the house productions they find within.

After a short, wry introductory track, Aye Spoake Te Sumwuhn & Theay Listenhd gets things going with ‘Gas Whillis (While I Paint My Nails)’. While Sulta may now be releasing records on Ninja Tune, the nasty jack of this track shows that he hasn’t forgotten his roots - this is the sort of thing that would have slotted nicely into one of the Dixon Avenue Basement Jams EPs that Sulta got together in the mid-2010s. The same applies to ‘It’s Tough, But Not As Much As The Dream Is Worth (Joseph)’ and ‘Dan (wll SOME day KNOW How Special He Makes Me Feel)’, both tunes helmed by distorted drum machines and insistent four-to-the-floors.

The mid-section of Aye Spoake Te Sumwuhn & Theay Listenhd finds Sulta at his most melodious. ‘ForTee’ and ‘Matthew Keeps Me Pirrie’ feature some particularly pleasant synth work, their arpeggios spilling out over the beats in a way that recalls early Jon Hopkins. However, for all the pretty harmonies rhythm remains Sulta’s ultimate focus here, with drums in full effect once more.

Denis Sulta stans his home city, his early work and his musical development on debut LP Aye Spoake Te Sumwuhn & Theay Listenhd.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 In~Narito Denis Sulta 2:04 Buy
  2. 2 Gas Whillis (While I Paint My Nails) Denis Sulta 6:10 Buy
  3. 3 ForTee Denis Sulta 6:08 Buy
  4. 4 I'm Not Always Right, So I Listen Denis Sulta 4:24 Buy
  5. 5 Matthew Keeps Me Pirrie Denis Sulta 6:42 Buy
  6. 6 It's Tough, But Not As Much As The Dream Is Worth (Joseph) Denis Sulta 9:10 Buy
  7. 7 Dan (wll SOME day KNOW How Special He Makes Me Feel) Denis Sulta 7:03 Buy
  8. 8 Welcome, To The Rest Of My Life Denis Sulta 1:24 Buy

Denis Sulta

Ninja Tune

View More


View More

Limited Editions

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.