Item added to your cart.

This Is Not A Safe Place
Wichita Recordings
Catalogue Number
Release Date
August 16, 2019

Ride are back with their second album since reforming — it’s titled This is Not a Safe Place and will be out August 16 via Wichita. They once again teamed with producer Erol Alkan and mixer Alan Moulder, both of whom worked on 2017’s Weather Diaries, which came together quickly at the end of 2018. The first single is the sparkling “Future Love” which feature Ride’s lush, signature harmonies. They’ve always had a Byrds side to them and that plays out nicely here in a “Twisterella” kind of way. “Future Love is a song about the beginning of a relationship, when everything feels possible,” says the band’s Andy Bell. Listen, and check out album art and tracklist, below.

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 R.I.D.E. 2:59 Buy
  2. 2 Future Love 3:38 Buy
  3. 3 Repetition 3:17 Buy
  4. 4 Kill Switch 2:45 Buy
  5. 5 Clouds of Saint Marie 3:53 Buy

    Clouds of Saint Marie

  6. 6 Eternal Recurrence 5:48 Buy

    Eternal Recurrence

  7. 7 Fifteen Minutes 3:13 Buy

    Fifteen Minutes

  8. 8 Jump Jet 5:08 Buy
  9. 9 Dial Up 3:37 Buy
  10. 10 End Game 3:37 Buy
  11. 11 Shadows Behind the Sun 4:00 Buy

    Shadows Behind the Sun

  12. 12 In This Room 8:40 Buy


View More

Wichita Recordings

View More
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences