Item added to your cart.

Ride / Pêtr Aleksänder
Clouds In The Mirror (This Is Not A Safe Place reimagined by Pêtr Aleksänder)
Wichita Recordings
Catalogue Number
Release Date
May 1, 2020


Pêtr Aleksänder reimagining Ride’s 2019 LP This Is Not A Safe Place? Consider us intrigued. The duo work their charm on the seminal shoegaze group’s originals, transforming the bright-eyed, slightly grungy tunes into fluttering avant-garde baroque pop. Although the tones here are far more abstracted, there is an arch, dreamy quality to this record that one also finds in some of the Pet Shop Boys’ contemporary output. Such are the transformations here that Pêtr Aleksänder have earned themselves the right to rename the album - thus This Is Not A Safe Place becomes Clouds In The Mirror.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 R.I.D.E. (Reimagined by Petr Aleksander) 1:58 Buy
  2. 2 Future Love (Reimagined by Petr Aleksander) 3:05 Buy
  3. 3 Repetition (Reimagined by Petr Aleksander) 3:25 Buy
  4. 4 Kill Switch (Reimagined by Petr Aleksander) 2:00 Buy
  5. 5 Clouds of Saint Marie (Reimagined by Petr Aleksander) 3:11 Buy
  6. 6 Eternal Recurrence (Reimagined by Petr Aleksander) 3:20 Buy
  7. 7 Fifteen Minutes (Reimagined by Petr Aleksander) 2:31 Buy
  8. 8 Jump Jet (Reimagined by Petr Aleksander) 3:17 Buy
  9. 9 Dial Up (Reimagined by Petr Aleksander) 3:54 Buy
  10. 10 End Game (Reimagined by Petr Aleksander) 3:25 Buy
  11. 11 Shadows Behind the Sun (Reimagined by Petr Aleksander) 3:08 Buy
  12. 12 In This Room (Reimagined by Petr Aleksander) 3:47 Buy

Wichita Recordings

View More

Experimental Pop and New Wave

View More

Limited Editions

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences