Item added to your cart.

Triad God
Catalogue Number
Release Date
February 2019
Gift This Product

The last we heard from Triad God was a James Ferraro collaboration way back in 2013, and we haven’t got a full-length from him since 2012’s NxB. As such, new LP Triad counts as something of a reintroduction for the Vietnam-born, Hong Kong-bred and London-based MC. Across this record we find Triad God half-rapping, half-speaking (and occasionally singing) his lyrics over productions from long-time ally Palmistry. Spitting primarily in Cantonese, Triad God creates a mournful feeling here that draws from Drain Gang, Yung Lean and Earl Sweatshirt. Palmistry’s fragile beats, halfway between Gobstopper and Tobago Tracks, only add add to the vibe.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Intro Triad God 1:45 Buy
  2. 2 Babe Don't Go Triad God 2:40 Buy
  3. 3 So Pay La Triad God 2:29 Buy
  4. 4 Gway Lo Triad God 3:05 Buy
  5. 5 Chow Bat Por Triad God 2:52 Buy
  6. 6 BDG Triad God 2:42 Buy
  7. 7 Dill Triad God 4:49 Buy
  8. 8 I Luv U Freestyle Triad God 1:03 Buy
  9. 9 Gwan Ye Gong Triad God 1:49 Buy
  10. 10 Hay Wan Triad God 2:24 Buy
  11. 11 China Town Everyday Triad God 2:32 Buy
  12. 12 Chinese New Year Triad God 2:53 Buy

Triad God


Hip Hop

--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.