Item added to your basket.

Jungle Run
Nubiyan Twist
Jungle Run
Catalogue Number
Release Date
February 2019
Gift This Product

Northern England’s premier Afronauts Nubiyan Twist return to the fray with a new LP on Strut. Jungle Run shows just how far the group have come in the four years since they first got together in a Leeds practice room. There aren’t many acts living or dead who can claim to have collaborated with both Tony Allen and Mulatu Astatke - let alone on the same record! As for the music, Nubiyan Twist’s winning combination of neo-soul, funk, hip-hop and a variety of African and U.S. jazz strains has never sounded as rich as it does on Jungle Run.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Tell It to Me Slowly Nubiyan Twist feat. Nick Richards 5:15 Buy
  2. 2 Jungle Run Nubiyan Twist feat. Nubiya Brandon 5:14 Buy
  3. 3 Basa Basa Nubiyan Twist feat. K.O.G. 5:59 Buy
  4. 4 Brother Nubiyan Twist feat. Nubiya Brandon 5:09 Buy
  5. 5 Addis to London Nubiyan Twist feat. Mulatu Astatke 6:27 Buy
  6. 6 Borders Nubiyan Twist feat. Pilo Adami 5:55 Buy
  7. 7 Permission Nubiyan Twist feat. Nubiya Brandon 4:18 Buy
  8. 8 Ghosts Nubiyan Twist feat. Nick Richards 7:21 Buy
  9. 9 They Talk Nubiyan Twist feat. K.O.G. 5:08 Buy
  10. 10 Sugar Cane Nubiyan Twist feat. Nubiya Brandon 4:21 Buy

Nubiyan Twist


Soul, Funk and RnB

Hip Hop

--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.