Item added to your cart.

Everything Ascending
Snow Palms
Everything Ascending
Village Green Recordings
Catalogue Number
Release Date
October 2018
Gift This Product

Instant MP3 download with all Vinyl purchases.

David Sheppard’s Snow Palms return to Village Green Recordings (CUTS, Angèle David-Guillou) with the project’s first new material since 2017 sophomore LP Origin & Echo. Everything Ascending sees Sheppard expanding the Snow Palms aesthetic and blending electronics with chamber instruments in ever-more innovative ways. The lengthy title track, for instance, brings to mind Henrik Schwarz’s recent collaborations with the Metropole Orkest. B-side ‘Circling’ sees Origin & Echo standout ‘Cycle 12’ reimagined for string quartet by Matt Dunkley. The arpeggio-heavy arrangement is reminiscent of Jonny Greenwood’s famous score for There Will Be Blood.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Everything Ascending Snow Palms 10:01 Buy
  2. 2 Circling (Arrangement for String Quartet by Matt Dunkley) Snow Palms 6:18 Buy

Snow Palms

Village Green Recordings

Ambient and Modern Classical

--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.