Item added to your cart.

Cry Alone Die Alone (DJ Screw Mixtape)
Cry Alone Die Alone (DJ Screw Mixtape)
Halcyon Veil
Catalogue Number
Release Date
August 2018

Rabit may be most famous for his whirlwind club productions and collaborations with Bjork, but as a Houston native the one born Eric Burton knows his onions when it comes to chopping and screwing. Indeed, anyone who enjoyed Rabit’s 2017 LP Les Fleurs Du Mal may have noted the influence of DJ Screw, OG Ron C et al in that album’s syrupy style. With Cry Alone Die Alone, Rabit pays tribute to his hometown scene. This mixtape of chopped and screwed blends sees tracks from the likes of Lil Uzi Vert and Rihanna filtered through the purple potion. It’s an intense listen - and one that stands up with any of the originals in Rabit’s discography.

  1. 1 Track 1 Rabit 0:30
  2. 2 Track 2 Rabit 0:30
  3. 3 Track 3 Rabit 0:30
  4. 4 Track 4 Rabit 0:30
  5. 5 Track 5 Rabit 0:30
  6. 6 Track 6 Rabit 0:30
  7. 7 Track 7 Rabit 0:30
  8. 8 Track 8 Rabit 0:30
  9. 9 Track 9 Rabit 0:30
  10. 10 Track 10 Rabit 0:30


Halcyon Veil

--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.