Item added to your cart.

Ben Chatwin
Staccato Signals
Village Green
Catalogue Number
Release Date
July 6, 2018

Instant MP3 download with all Vinyl / CD purchases.


Since relocating from London to South Queensferry in 2013, Ben Chatwin has discovered the chaotic, accelerated aspects of his early compositions have been replaced by an inclination to slow down and allow whatever melodies he conjures to naturally come to the fore. Experimentation by placing old instruments at the centre of modern music seems to be a consistent preoccupation of Chatwin’s and his trials with sound meld classical and electronica in a manner reminiscent of Nils Frahm. Staccato Signals is his seventh studio album, with five appearing under his Talvihorros alias. Chatwin’s forays into analogue sound and classical composition are perfectly realised here on album tracks like ‘Helix’.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Divers In the Water Ben Chatwin 1:18 Buy
  2. 2 Silver Pit Ben Chatwin 4:03 Buy
  3. 3 Helix Ben Chatwin 4:24 Buy
  4. 4 Fossils Ben Chatwin 3:21 Buy
  5. 5 Knots Ben Chatwin 4:55 Buy
  6. 6 Substrates Ben Chatwin 3:18 Buy
  7. 7 Claws Ben Chatwin 2:21 Buy
  8. 8 Hound Point Ben Chatwin 4:56 Buy
  9. 9 Bow Shock Ben Chatwin 3:26 Buy
  10. 10 Black Castle Ben Chatwin 5:02 Buy

Ben Chatwin

Village Green

View More

Ambient and Modern Classical

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies Edit cookies preferences