Item added to your cart.


Bleep Mix #133 - Vladimir Ivkovic & Ivan Smagghe

  1. Bleep Mix #133 - Vladimir Ivkovic & Ivan Smagghe

    Bleep Mix #133 - Vladimir Ivkovic & Ivan Smagghe

The duo of Vladimir Ivkovic and Ivan Smagghe deliver a feast of delights for lovers of far-out sonics and experimental electronics on their entry into Bleep’s mix series. Running close to three hours in length, the first third of their IDMEMO mix journeys into tripped-out drone, psychedelic reveries and outer-edges industrialism - tracks from seminal post-industrial outfits Nurse With Wound, Current 93 and Coil are all included. While this vibe is returned to throughout the subsequent tracks, Ivkovic and Smagghe also juxtapose it with some more beat-driven passages which veer between lush IDM and low-slung leftfield Balearicism/psychedelic house. The pair also find time to slip a couple of their own remixes into proceedings - indeed, the mix closes out with the ethereal, almost Arca-esque electro-balladry of Mickey van Seenus’s ‘What If (Smagghe & Cross Version)’.


  1. Rex Ilusivii - Prolog, Sapere Aude
  2. Nurse With Wound - Soliloquy For Lilith Part 5 - Idle Hole Records
  3. Current 93 - Sleep Has His House - Durtro
  4. Opal - Soul Giver - One Big Guitar
  5. Andrew Liles - Rock On - Dirter
  6. Nurse With Wound - Black Is The Color Of My True Loves Hair - Beta-incam Ring Records
  7. Jour De Greve - Triangle Harmonies - Versatile Records
  8. The Stranglers - Love 30 - Emi Electoral / Liberty
  9. Coil - Sex With Sun Ra (Part One - Saturnalia) - Threshold House
  10. Multiplex - With Hands And Feet (Fizzarum Remix) - Multidisc
  11. Phenomyna - Traveller (Reprise) - Applied Rhythmic Technology (Art)
  12. Global Communication - Incidental Harmony - Evolution
  13. Zugzwang - Miia - Aphelion Recordings
  14. Cocteau Twins - Shallow Then Halo - 4ad
  15. Felt - Autumn - Creation Records
  16. Hell Interface - Soylent Night - Vvm
  17. Beautyon - To Swil Ping - Irdial Discs
  18. Jesus Jones - Zeroes & Ones (Aphex Twin Reconstruction) - Food
  19. Geins't Naït & Scanner - Miki - Offen
  20. Die Orangen - Zwei (Smagghe & Cross Remix) - Malka Tuti
  21. Odete - Ableton & Video Games - Rotten/fresh
  22. The Ecstasy Of Saint Theresa - Surfing On Steam (Band Du Lunar Mix) - Free
  23. Meat Beat Manifesto - Prime Audio Soup (Boards Of Canada Remix) - Pias
  24. Cray 76 - In Limbo - Crowdspacer
  25. Reptant ‎– Phasic Reflex - A Realist's Realistic Reality (Roza's Realism Remix) - Kalahari Oyster Cult
  26. Daniel Kyo - Joy And Pleasure (Elles People Need Pleasure Rx) - Lddlm
  27. Moody Boys - Destination Africa (Electric Forest Version) - Crammed
  28. Ripperton - Where The Wind Blows - Esp Institute
  29. Mickey Van Seenus - What If (Smagghe & Cross Version) - Bordel Records
  • Artist
    Various Artists
    IDMEMO: A Future Of Nostalgia compiled by Vladimir Ivkovic and Ivan Smagghe
    Above Board Projects
    Catalogue Number
    Release Date
    October 2, 2020

    Following in the ever present shadows of the Artificial Intelligence compilations of the early 90's, IDMEMO brings together a whole host of leading lights from the world of electronic music and its nearby territories. The tone is set from the very first track of the first disc - Cylob’s robot-voiced ‘Are We Not Men Who Live And Die’ is pitched somewhere between Laurie Anderson and Devo. Across subsequent entries from artists such as Global Communication, I.F. and Replicant we hear sprawling IDM, ambient textures and Plaid-esque electronic compositions which are flushed with a warm depth of feeling that, although it may emerge from synthetic instrumentation, feels distinctly humane.

    The second volume sees contributions from the likes of Seefeel and The Black Dog hit upon the same terrain. Some of the tracks here push on through from IDM-adjacent electronic music into other genres, a choice which gives this compilation good variation as it progresses. Passarani 2099’s ‘Ixora’ has a halcyon-glow junglist vibe about it that recalls recent work from the likes of Lone and Special Request; entries from Tinfoil Teakettle and Funckarma both have a strong 80s feel to their chunky synth sounds; and Spiritualized’s beatific ‘Anyway That You Want Me’, which closes out IDMEMO’s first disc, is the sort of gorgeous, synapse popping loop based song which reminds the listener of the qualities that have distinguished Spiritualized’s music ever since the project came to prominence in the 1990s.

    IDMEMO: A Future Of Nostalgia is a two-disc compilation from the outer reaches of electronic music compiled by two of the genres most diligent selectors. The harmonious, the inventive and the beautiful on offer here will not disappoint.

    Pre-order Information

    We endeavour to ensure pre-orders reach you on the official release date. The date indicated above is the nearest possible delivery date according to the distributor, and is therefore liable to change at any time in accordance with changes made by the distributor.

    Digital Track List

    1. 1 Are We Not Men Who Live And Die Cylob 2:40
    2. 2 Alpha Phase Chapterhouse Re-translated by Global Communication 16:39
    3. 3 Kisy Loa I.F. 14:42
    4. 4 Tech 7 Abfahrt Hinwil 3:55
    5. 5 Sometimes I Bend My Arms Back The Marcia Blaine School For Girls 7:48
    6. 6 Analiz Replicant 10:12
    7. 7 Stokers Motor 7 Hurtz 7:26
    8. 8 In Mind (Reload Remix (The 147 Take) Slowdive 10:26
    9. 9 Anyway that you want me Spiritualized 6:04
    10. 10 Cellular Funckarma 7:31
    Show All Tracks 18
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences