Item added to your basket:

All That Must Be
George Fitzgerald
All That Must Be
Double Six Records
Catalogue Number
Release Date
March 2018
Gift This Product

Instant MP3 download with all Vinyl / Vinyl / CD purchases.

Plenty has happened to George Fitzgerald since his 2015 LP Fading Love. He’s left Berlin after a decade in the German capital, relocated to London, and become a father. Funnelling all of these great upheavals into his music, what has emerged is a record that tries a little tenderness. Though Fitzgerald largely mines the seam of emotive deep house that has served him well all these years, the edges here are a little softer than before. Case in point - Lil Silva collab ‘Roll Back’. Far from the funky-stepping shelldown this meeting of minds might once have produced, the track is actually a poignant and tender piece of future-r&b that sounds plenty like Sampha.

Read More
  1. 1 Two Moons Under 5:01 George Fitzgerald Buy
  2. 2 Frieda 5:30 George Fitzgerald Buy
  3. 3 Burns 4:14 George Fitzgerald Buy
  4. 4 Roll Back 3:28 George FitzGerald and Lil Silva Buy
  5. 5 Siren Calls 4:00 George Fitzgerald Buy
  6. 6 Nobody But You 4:51 George FitzGerald and Hudson Scott Buy
  7. 7 Outgrown 6:05 George FitzGerald and Bonobo Buy
  8. 8 Half-Light (Night Version) 3:13 George FitzGerald and Tracey Thorn Buy
  9. 9 The Echo Forgets 4:52 George Fitzgerald Buy
  10. 10 Passing Trains 3:13 George Fitzgerald Buy

George Fitzgerald

View More George Fitzgerald

Double Six Records

View More Double Six Records


View More House

Limited Editions

View More Limited Editions
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.