Item added to your basket:

Of Abstract Dreams
Sun Ra
Of Abstract Dreams
Catalogue Number
Release Date
March 2018
Gift This Product

Good news for all die hard Sun Ra fans as Art Yard and Strut team up to unveil this previously unheard radio session. The exact area of broadcast is a mystery but they cite WXPN FM in Philadelphia as the ‘most likely’. Beautiful new version of ‘Island In The Sun’ is the most striking highlight here but the fourteen minute ‘I’ll Wait For You’ is up there too. In fact the whole thing is great, we’re not sure why we’re trying to pick favourites. Super raw recording of ‘New Dawn’ included!

Pre-order Information

We endeavour to ensure pre-orders reach you on the official release date.
The date indicated above is the nearest possible delivery date according to the distributor, and is therefore liable to change at any time in accordance with changes made by the distributor.

  1. 1 Island In The Sun 8:35 Sun Ra
  2. 2 New Dawn 10:30 Sun Ra
  3. 3 Unmask The Batman 6:06 Sun Ra
  4. 4 I'll Wait For You 14:02 Sun Ra

Sun Ra

View More: Sun Ra


View More: Strut


View More: Jazz
--:-- --:--

This store uses cookies to improve your shopping experience. By using the site you agree to the use of cookies. Find out more.

Accept and Close