Item added to your basket:

Gift This Product

Following entries from Marcel Dettmann, Young Marco and Motor City Drum Ensemble, it’s now the turn of Joy Orbison to step up to the Dekmantel Selectors plate. For a series that has previously showcased tracks that make the selectors tick when in the booth, it’s a surprise that 004 kicks off in relatively reserved fashion. A spoken-word paean to the rave begins the mix, and the first half is characterised by edge-of-the-dancefloor fare like the weird electro of Beatrice Dillon’s ‘Curl’. These first six numbers do a nice job of setting the scene for the compilation’s second half, where Joy O cut a little looser. We get joyous jungle (Oblivion’s ‘Rush’), top-shelf Detroit house (L. E. Bass’s ‘Strive’) and the samba-techno of Santos Rodriguez’s ‘Road To Rio A2’.

Read More
  1. 1 You Ain't Got to Go Home 0:48 James Massiah Buy
  2. 2 Heartbreaker 3:29 Toyin Agbetu
  3. 3 Skinny Long Git 4:50 R Solution
  4. 4 Curl 4:56 Beatrice Dillon Buy
  5. 5 Vic Twenty 6:03 Bitstream Buy
  6. 6 Lush 6:01 Oblivion
  7. 7 Strive (Survive Mix) 5:42 L.E. Bass Buy
  8. 8 People 7:59 Stylistic Buy
  9. 9 Road to Rio A2 5:01 Santos Rodriguez Buy
  10. 10 One for da Laydeez 4:10 JP Buckle Buy
  11. 11 Arrange 3:46 Klein Buy


View More: Dekmantel

Experimental House and Techno

View More: Experimental House and Techno

Dancefloor and Techno

View More: Dancefloor and Techno
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.