Item added to your cart.

Tony Humphries
Running Back Mastermix By Tony Humphries
Running Back
Catalogue Number
Release Date
September 15, 2017


Gerd Janson’s much-loved Running Back imprint turns a cool fifteen years old in 2017. It seems fitting to mark such an occasion with a blockbuster release, and as such they’ve roped in one of the more legendary figures in house music history for a megamix. Bringing together bangers old and new from the label’s vaults, Humphries crafts an impeccably weighted 70+ minutes of music. Of course, the cut of the jib here is ebullient house and disco. Kicking off with Todd Terje’s much-loved ‘Ragysh’, Humphries takes in jacking house (Shan’s ‘Work It! (Piano Mix)’), bongo-led cosmicism (Precious System’s ‘The Voice From Planet Love’) and soaring electro-disco (Tiger & Woods’s ‘Don’t Hesitate’).

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 Ragysh Todd Terje 8:49
  2. 2 The Delete of Society Roy Comanchero 5:29 Buy

    The Delete of Society

  3. 3 Don't Hesitate Tiger & Woods 6:46 Buy

    Don't Hesitate

  4. 4 Time Tiger & Woods 6:45 Buy
  5. 5 La Casa Jex 5:56 Buy
  6. 6 No More Talking Tiger & Woods 7:02 Buy

    No More Talking

  7. 7 The Voice From Planet Love (Original Mix) Precious System 10:11 Buy

    The Voice From Planet Love (Original Mix)

  8. 8 The Voice From Planet Love (Beat-A-Pella) Precious System 3:11 Buy

    The Voice From Planet Love (Beat-A-Pella)

  9. 9 Beau Sovereign Leon Vynehall 5:51 Buy

    Beau Sovereign

  10. 10 Work It (Piano Mix) Shan 6:21 Buy

    Work It (Piano Mix)

Show All Tracks 17

Running Back

View More


View More
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies and similar technologies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences