Item added to your cart.

Gift This Product

An absolutely stunning second volume of classic Sun-Ra material presented in a deluxe double LP and highly collectable 10 x 7" vinyl boxset from Strut, an essential addition to any Ra heads collections or for newcomers looking to add some cosmic variation vibrations to a 45's heavy DJ set!

Primarily released on the Saturn label, these 45s contained some of the most succinct sounds that came to be defined as “Space-Bop” as well as containing many of the very best moments of his unique take on jazz and blues traditions which remains unlike anything else the world has ever heard.

Singles Vol. 2 is a unique opportunity to see why everyone from MCDE, Ras G, Jamal Moss through to Mike Huckaby, Charles Cohen and Egon cite the endless rays of Sun Ra as such an important influence.

  1. 1 Space Lonliness Sun Ra 1:00
  2. 2 State Street Sun Ra 1:13
  3. 3 The Blue Set Sun Ra 0:48
  4. 4 Big City Blues Sun Ra 0:58
  5. 5 A Blue One Sun Ra 1:05
  6. 6 Orbitration In Blue Sun Ra 0:54
  7. 7 Hell #1 (a.k.a Out There A Minute) Sun Ra 1:15
  8. 8 Tell Her To Come On Home Sun Ra 0:59
  9. 9 I'm Making Believe Sun Ra 0:45
  10. 10 The Bridge Sun Ra 0:59
Show All Tracks 30

Sun Ra

View More


View More


View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.