Item added to your basket:

New Start
New Start
Catalogue Number
Release Date
December 2016
Gift This Product …

Instant MP3 download with all Vinyl purchases.

Teklife follow up a knock-out go from DJ Earl with some sublime G-funk footwork from Taso 7 featuring contributions from the core crew.

Tightening up the footwork flex more than most, New Start points the Chicago-rooted ghetto sound in new directions akin to the sort of UK rooted sound system snare bruisers of ambient DNB and the rough 'n' rumble sublow of classic Slimsoz recordings.

Continuing Footworks inevitable flirtation with the semi hyper speeds of jungle, Bussin features a sort of smoked-out Juice Box ambient roll to it, while Murda Bass could easily slot into a DJ Hype or Dub Phizix set, moving further into the realms of big room jump up. Holding the credibility, AM Track (despite matching title with the Trace & Nico classic) leaves behind the drum & bass for a lesson it perfected G-funk flow.

Read More
  1. 1 New Start 4:30 Taso featuring DJ Rashad and DJ Spinn Buy
  2. 2 Don't Get Mad 4:34 Taso featuring Gant-Man Buy
  3. 3 Bussin 4:29 Taso featuring DJ Manny and DJ Tre Buy
  4. 4 AM Track 2:56 Taso featuring DJ Rashad and DJ Spinn Buy
  5. 5 In The Green Room 4:28 Taso featuring DJ Taye Buy
  6. 6 Murda Bass 3:41 Taso Buy
  7. 7 Da Capo Al Coda 2:54 Taso featuring DJ Earl Buy



View More Footwork
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.