View Your Wish List


Item added to your basket.

The Benoit Pioulard Listening Matter
Benoit Pioulard
The Benoit Pioulard Listening Matter
Catalogue Number
Release Date
October 2016
Show All Formats Gift This Product …

Thomas Meluch drops his sixth album for Kranky, an introspective and self-healing aural document from the American artist dedicated to his deceased brother (who passed the day this album was completed) and to anyone seeking paths away from their demons. Gentle guitar work, distant percussion and warm harmonies combine to make Listening Matter feel very personal to its creator, yet extroverted enough to carry the message into the ears of anybody who comes across it.

Read More
  1. 1 Initial B.P. 1:34 Benoit Pioulard Buy
  2. 2 Narcologue 3:00 Benoit Pioulard Buy
  3. 3 Anchor as the Muse 2:00 Benoit Pioulard Buy
  4. 4 A World of What-There-Is 0:44 Benoit Pioulard Buy
  5. 5 Layette 2:20 Benoit Pioulard Buy
  6. 6 I Walked into the Blackness and Built a Fire 3:12 Benoit Pioulard Buy
  7. 7 Like There's Nothing Under You 1:18 Benoit Pioulard Buy
  8. 8 Perennial Comforts 1:03 Benoit Pioulard Buy
  9. 9 Defect 1:14 Benoit Pioulard Buy
  10. 10 A Mantle for Charon 3:16 Benoit Pioulard Buy
  11. 11 In-the-Vapor 1:45 Benoit Pioulard Buy
  12. 12 The Sun Is Going to Explode but Whatever It's Ok 2:25 Benoit Pioulard Buy
  13. 13 Ruth 2:03 Benoit Pioulard Buy

Benoit Pioulard


View More Kranky

Alternative and Indie

View More Alternative and Indie
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.