Item added to your basket.

Alan Abrahams
Alan Abrahams
!K7 Records
Catalogue Number
Release Date
August 2016
Gift This Product

The ever impressive !K7 Imprint come up trumps again with this album from Portable. It’s a natural progression from dance music, taking in influences from his own listening habits of classical, African and jazz music and coming out with a mutated musical style that can withstand being listened to in a range of contexts. It incorporates very real song writing into the veins of it all, featuring his own vocals as well as contributions from friends. ‘More Than’ is where it gets real banging. Frenetic drums, a bounding bassline and some solemn chords make up the basis of it, before a long drawn synth enters the frame, taking it off into the stratosphere.

Read More

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Your Warrior Portable feat. Kinoo, Aletchko & Johannes Schön 3:44 Buy
  2. 2 Say It's Going To Change Portable 7:00 Buy
  3. 3 Closer Portable feat. Knox Chandler 4:22 Buy
  4. 4 More Than Portable 6:33 Buy
  5. 5 As For Me Portable feat. Kinoo & Aletchko 6:16 Buy
  6. 6 Bondage Portable feat. L_cio 6:38 Buy
  7. 7 The Loneliness Of The Long Distance Drinker Portable 5:10 Buy
  8. 8 Séraphin Portable 4:31 Buy
  9. 9 The Year My Dreams Came True Portable 6:18 Buy
  10. 10 This Frozen Lake Portable feat. Kinoo 3:39 Buy
  11. 11 Standby Portable 3:37 Buy


!K7 Records


--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.