Item added to your cart.

Slum Village
Traffic Entertainment
Catalogue Number
Release Date
June 18, 2015


Detroit Hip Hop outfit Slum Village make a welcome come back with their eight studio album, featuring posthumous contributions from their original members - archive rap parts from Baatin and beat production from no less than J Dilla on almost all of the tracks. With the archival material used dating back to 1994-1995, Yes has an inevitably nostalgic feel to it. Founding members Young RJ and T3 are joined by a number of guests such as Bilal and De La Soul, tracing back the group's sound to their beginnings and at the same time returning it to the now era. 'Expressive' taps into the soul tradition with its gospel style background vocals, and the funky bass patterns throughout create a fresh touch.


  • Intro
  • Love Is (feat Bilal)
  • Tear It Down (feat Jon Connor)
  • Bonafide
  • Expressive (feat BJ The Chicago Kid)
  • Push It Along (feat Phife Dawg)
  • Windows (feat J Ivy)
  • Yes Yes
  • Right Back (feat De La Soul)
  • Where We Come From
  • Big City
  • What We Have
  • Just Like A Test
  1. 1 Intro 0:18
  2. 2 Love Is (feat Bilal) 2:00
  3. 3 Tear It Down (feat Jon Connor) 2:00
  4. 4 Bonafide 1:22

Slum Village

Traffic Entertainment

Hip Hop

View More
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences