Item added to your basket:

The Other Side of the Sun
Sun Ra & His Arkestra
The Other Side of the Sun
Enterplanetary Koncepts
Catalogue Number
Saturn 281
Release Date
July 2015
Gift This Product …

As with any release from the illustrious catalogue of Sun Ra & His Arkestra, it’s the sprawling cuts that veer towards the 10-minute mark that immediately draw in attention. On this release - originally from 1979 - those lengthy mini-opuses do not disappoint. It’s a stimulating and challenging look-in on the avant jazz soundscapes that could never be imitated by any other collective. With four percussionists, trombones, french horns and backing vocalists all in the mix- it is the lesser-known Sun Ra releases like this one which prove the legacy and the impact. Essential listening for fans, eye-opening listening for those looking to adventure.

Read More
  1. 1 Space Fling 7:36 Sun Ra & His Arkestra Buy
  2. 2 Flamingo 4:41 Sun Ra & His Arkestra Buy
  3. 3 Space is the Place 9:47 Sun Ra & His Arkestra Buy
  4. 4 The Sunny Side of the Street 9:33 Sun Ra & His Arkestra Buy
  5. 5 Manhattan Cocktail 9:54 Sun Ra & His Arkestra Buy

Sun Ra & His Arkestra

View More Sun Ra & His Arkestra

Enterplanetary Koncepts

View More Enterplanetary Koncepts


View More Jazz
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.