Item added to your cart.

Hunch Music
Rush Hour
Catalogue Number
Release Date
July 6, 2015


After courting a series of impressive imprints, including W.T and Dekmental, Berlin based crate digger Hunee makes inroads to his much anticipated debut long player 'Hunch Music' on the mighty Rush Hour. As with his wide-referencing DJ sets, the Korean-born artist’s production repertoire draws from a vast array of sources, such as the eyes down, Detroit pomp of ‘Crossroads’ or the soulful afro swing of ‘Rare Happiness’. However, the piece is far from a collection of ‘floor fodder, more an organic passage of varying styles; traversing from warm, fuzzy broken dub on ‘Burning Flower’, through the earthy found sound of ‘Failed Movement’ and hints of modern classical on ‘Bruises’ and ‘Amo’. In all, it's a mature, lucid distillation of the DJ & artist’s diverse musical tastes, created with a level of sophistication up there some of the handcrafted works on Firecracker.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Woods 3:12 Buy
  2. 2 Crossroads 6:50 Buy
  3. 3 Silent Sensation 5:50 Buy

    Silent Sensation

  4. 4 Rare Happiness 5:51 Buy

    Rare Happiness

  5. 5 Burning Flower 3:23 Buy

    Burning Flower

  6. 6 Error Of The Average 6:27 Buy

    Error Of The Average

  7. 7 Failed Movement 3:35 Buy

    Failed Movement

  8. 8 Hiding The Moon 7:04 Buy

    Hiding The Moon

  9. 9 Bruises 3:28 Buy
  10. 10 Amo 1:36 Buy
  11. 11 The World 6:26 Buy


Rush Hour

View More


--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.

Accept Cookies
Edit cookies preferences