View Your Wish List


Item added to your basket.

Catalogue des Arbres
Michal Jacaszek
Catalogue des Arbres
Catalogue Number
Release Date
June 2014
Show All Formats Gift This Product …

Long standing UK imprint Touch present a debut release from Polish electro-acoustic musician Michal Jacaszek entitled Catalogue Des Arbres. The release sees the producer examine the Eastern European love of classical music, rearranging traditional baroque instrumentation with electronic elements to form a rich, albeit minimalistic tapestry. Pieces such as ‘Green Hour’ and ‘A Book Of Lake’ utilise classic piano keys but it's the range of abstracted sound that is tastefully merged that leads to increased intrigue. ‘From A Seashell’ brings in field recordings that are complimented by tension building layers of frequencies whereas ‘Kingdom’ revolves and orbits with buoyant textures that’ll leave you off balance.

Read More
  1. 1 Sigh (Les Peupliers) 7:01 Michal Jacaszek Buy
  2. 2 Green Hour 4:05 Michal Jacaszek Buy
  3. 3 A Book of Lake (Roselière) 5:28 Michal Jacaszek Buy
  4. 4 Garden (Les Sureaux) 5:24 Michal Jacaszek Buy
  5. 5 From a Seashell 6:14 Michal Jacaszek Buy
  6. 6 Circling (Le Pré) 5:29 Michal Jacaszek Buy
  7. 7 Anthem (La Forêt) 6:18 Michal Jacaszek Buy
  8. 8 Kingdom (Les Chênes, Les Bouleaux) 6:01 Michal Jacaszek Buy


View More Touch

Ambient and Modern Classical

View More Ambient and Modern Classical
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.