View Your Wish List


Item added to your basket.

Ninja Tune
Catalogue Number
Release Date
April 2014
Show All Formats Gift This Product …

Kelis lands on Ninja Tune with a Dave Sitek -produced album singing about, food. Having moved from her Neptunes-produced heyday with a foray into pop-trance, here she sings over jazz and soul beats. “I am just what I am” she sings on opener ‘Breakfast’, and who can argue with that? Rootsy and full of life, this album really sees her let loose. Split between a heartfelt swing and straight-up soulful verve, she seems in her element. ‘Floyd’ is a gloriously sultry jam, while ‘Biscuits n’ Gravy’ is a real show-stopper while ‘Cobbler’ is a surefire party track for summer barbecues.

Read More
  1. 1 Breakfast 4:20 Kelis Buy
  2. 2 Jerk Ribs 4:12 Kelis Buy
  3. 3 Forever Be 3:32 Kelis Buy
  4. 4 Floyd 4:59 Kelis Buy
  5. 5 Runnin' 4:17 Kelis Buy
  6. 6 Hooch 3:29 Kelis Buy
  7. 7 Cobbler 3:19 Kelis Buy
  8. 8 Bless the Telephone 2:31 Kelis Buy
  9. 9 Friday Fish Fry 4:41 Kelis Buy
  10. 10 Change 3:42 Kelis Buy
  11. 11 Rumble 3:13 Kelis Buy
  12. 12 Biscuits n' Gravy 4:23 Kelis Buy
  13. 13 Dreamer 3:27 Kelis Buy


Ninja Tune

View More Ninja Tune

Soul, Funk and RnB

View More Soul, Funk and RnB
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.