Your Basket


Item added to your basket:

Spend * more to qualify for free UK delivery!
* excludes downloads.

Qualified for free UK delivery!

  • Total

Basket Empty

Your basket is currently empty.
Items you add to your basket will appear here.

Sign in to view existing basket.

Sign In

View Your Wish List

Hivern Remixes
The xx
Hivern Remixes
Young Turks
Cat. No.
Release Date
December 2013
4 Tracks
Gift This Product…

Mark Pinol and Mistakes Are Ok open a two-parter of remixes from Hivern Discs of electronic stars The xx. Within Pinol’s analogue romp, the male vocal from ‘Fiction’ takes on the function of a classic house sample, alternately euphoric and melancholy in a way that both pays homage and reinvigorates the original track. Mistakes Are Ok makes ‘Reunion’ into a warm, dub-techno number, with Jamie xx’s steel drums becoming submerged within a fuzzy, skanking framework.

  1. 1 Fiction (Marc Piñol Remix) 6:33 The xx Buy…
  2. 2 Reunion (Mistakes Are Ok Remix) 6:04 The xx Buy…
  3. 3 Missing (Round Remix) 5:48 The xx Buy…
  4. 4 Swept Away (New Jackson Remix) 7:02 The xx Buy…

The xx

View More: The xx

Young Turks

View More: Young Turks

Alternative and Indie

View More: Alternative and Indie

Electronic and Electronica

View More: Electronic and Electronica
Loading: Playback error.