View Your Wish List


Item added to your basket.

Cold Mission
Cold Mission
Catalogue Number
Release Date
November 2013
Show All Formats Gift This Product …

Stone cold classic in the truest sense of the word, Cold Mission is a textbook for future generations of hardcore continuum deconstructionists.

Logos arrives on the burgeoning Keysound label to delve deeper into the broad take on grime that many producers seem to be agreeing upon, with a debut album that reigns cold wave and cinematic influences onto dance templates to intriguing effect. ‘Ex 101’ recalls Huerco S’ recent album on Software in its submerged, melancholic synth pads, while the glittering arpeggios on ‘Night Flight’ call to mind a less burdened Actress production. The record really comes into its own though on cuts which take their cue from darker, UK strains of dance music, with ‘Menace’ employing rough grime strings and ‘Seawolf’ mixing Nintendo chords with proper sub wobble.

Please note the vinyl contains alternate track listing to the digital release

Read More
  1. 1 Ex 101 3:10 Logos Buy
  2. 2 Stasis Jam 3:17 Logos Buy
  3. 3 Surface Area 3:30 Logos Buy
  4. 4 Swarming (feat. Rabit) 3:20 Logos feat. Rabit Buy
  5. 5 Seawolf 3:52 Logos Buy
  6. 6 Alien Shapes (feat. Dusk & Blackdown) 4:32 Logos feat. Dusk and Blackdown Buy
  7. 7 Menace 3:59 Logos Buy
  8. 8 Cold Mission 3:28 Logos Buy
  9. 9 Night Flight 3:53 Logos Buy
  10. 10 Wut It Do (feat. Mumdance) 5:23 Logos feat. Mumdance Buy
  11. 11 Atlanta 96 (Limitless Mix) 4:19 Logos Buy



View More Keysound


Grime and Weightless

View More Grime and Weightless
--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.