Item added to your cart.

Family Vacation
Axel Boman
Family Vacation
Studio Barnhus
Catalogue Number
Release Date
November 2013
Gift This Product

Axel Boman has been piling up strong releases for labels including Hypercolour, Permanent Vacation, and Pampa Records over the last few years, and finally presents his debut album on the label he helps run, Studio Barnhus. The 13 tracks collected on ‘Family Vacation’ form an irreverent but carefully produced palette which quietly distinguishes Boman from the lo-fi tropicalia of the likes of Heatsick or 100% Silk. On ‘Hello’ and ‘Dance all Night’ the Swedish producer gives classic house tropes a faded melancholic splendour which recalls DJ Sprinkles at his most poignant, but the more intriguing moments come in the awkward tribal shuffles of ‘Kings & Emperors’, or sultry ‘Let’s Get Nervous’, which give the record a vital strength in depth.

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Can't Find It Axel Boman 8:16 Buy
  2. 2 Kings & Emperors Axel Boman 4:15 Buy
  3. 3 Fantastic Piano Axel Boman 4:01 Buy
  4. 4 Dance All Night Axel Boman 5:36 Buy
  5. 5 No Sweden Axel Boman 4:56 Buy
  6. 6 Let's Get Nervous Axel Boman 2:47 Buy
  7. 7 Hello Axel Boman 8:39 Buy
  8. 8 Son Of A Plumber Axel Boman 5:21 Buy
  9. 9 Barcelona Axel Boman 4:44 Buy
  10. 10 Animal Lovers Axel Boman 5:26 Buy
  11. 11 New Krau Era Axel Boman 4:05 Buy
  12. 12 No! No! No! No! Axel Boman 5:23 Buy
  13. 13 Bottoms Up Axel Boman 3:23 Buy

Axel Boman

Studio Barnhus


--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.