Item added to your cart.

Various Artists
Livity Sound
Livity Sound Recordings
Catalogue Number
Release Date
October 21, 2013


Bristolians Peverlist, Kowton and Assusu gather the productions that they have released under the name Livity Sound in previous months at an alarming rate. The tracks collected here present a re-orientation of heavy, oppressive textures from a dubstep framework towards techno templates. The numerous joint productions from Peverlist and Kowton impress as one would expect from such a prestigious pairing. ‘Vapours’ has a chilly synthetic wind blowing behind its muscly 808 rhythms, while ‘End Point’ feels more open, with expansive square-wave pads cushioning the trademark insistent percussion. Asusu’s ‘Too Much Time Has Passed’ is the pick of a high quality crop, with gurning low bursts submerged to an extent that they become subtly sinister behind ticking-bomb rolling rhythms.

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 Beneath Radar (Kowton Mix) Kowton / Asusu 6:02 Buy

    Beneath Radar (Kowton Mix)

  2. 2 Raw Code Kowton / Asusu 5:56 Buy
  3. 3 More Games Kowton 5:41 Buy
  4. 4 Aztec Chant Peverelist 6:12 Buy
  5. 5 Remnants Peverelist / Asusu 6:02 Buy
  6. 6 Sister Asusu 6:28 Buy
  7. 7 Erosions Peverelist 6:53 Buy
  8. 8 Rendering Asusu 6:48 Buy
  9. 9 Livity Peverelist 6:09 Buy
  10. 10 Surge Peverelist / Asusu 5:52 Buy
Show All Tracks 18

Livity Sound Recordings

View More


--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences