Item added to your cart.

The Emperor Machine
Southern Fried Records
Catalogue Number
Release Date
September 2013
Gift This Product

Dub, disco and dance! UK-native and Chicken Lips member Andy Meechan's solo project, Emperor Machine, brings an all out free for all of hard moving, easy to digest body shakers. "Hey!" is a clean, smart and fun track featuring clangy guitars, booming synth and futuristic nods only to be matched by it's looser dub version. Mid way through we hit, "Mandy Mutron" a planetary voyage set to rediscover everything that is great about disco. Clean, high hitting drum kit and pounding walking bass lines really make this the track to replay. Ewan Pearson finishes up the set with his "Skronk Disco and Dub" mixes. A vintage saxophone meltdown layered with Michelle Bee's dizzying vocals add to these glorious dance tracks.

A1: Hey! (Extended Dub)

A2: Mandy Mutron

B1: Hey! (Ewan Pearson Skronk Dub)

B2: Hey! (Ewan Pearson Dubstramental)

Digital Track List

  1. 1 Hey! (Extended Vocal) The Emperor Machine 8:32 Buy
  2. 2 Hey! (Extended Dub) The Emperor Machine 9:03 Buy
  3. 3 Mandy Mutron The Emperor Machine 8:47 Buy
  4. 4 Hey! (Ewan Pearson Skronk Disco Mix) The Emperor Machine 8:02 Buy
  5. 5 Hey! (Ewan Pearson Skronk Dub) The Emperor Machine 8:08 Buy
  6. 6 Hey! (Ewan Pearson Dubstrumental) The Emperor Machine 8:04 Buy

The Emperor Machine

Southern Fried Records


--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.